About Us

The Music Loudness Alliance is a group of audio technical and production experts led by Florian Camerer and consists of Florian and audio engineers Eelco Grimm, Kevin Gross, Bob Katz, Bob Ludwig, Ian Shepherd and Thomas Lund.

Our mission is to inform and educate the audio community about Loudness Normalization and suggestions on how to implement it on various platforms, such as computer music players and standalone audio players.

Please take a look at our white papers including Loudness Normalization: The Future of File-Based Playback. You can download the most recent revision of our paper from here.

Eelco Grimm recently completed some important research on music loudness normalization using album normalization. His paper is available here.